First Words

First post on a new blog is always a little daunting. How to start?

Well, I am Hagelrat, I am a book blogger primarily, but I recently separated from my husband (yeah straight in with the TMI) and as a result am filling my time.

Mostly I am filling it with work, the book blog, martial arts and baking. This all seems entirely reasonable to me.

If you want to know more about my literary life, the sci fi, fantasy, horror I love, then check out Un:Bound http://www.unboundblogzine.com . I have a great team working with me over there.

Here is going to be the other stuff, the martial arts, the baking, maybe a little bitching about work. Maybe the odd comment on the divorce as it proceeds, all the personal bits and pieces that make up the rest of my life.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Words

  1. Welcome to the world!:) Good opening, and yes, please, any and everything. Personal stuff, baking, martial arts (TO THE PAIN!), whatever you like:)

  2. Marguerite Kenner says:

    Wow, when you get an idea you don’t mess around with it do you? Mention a blog, and bam! Thirty minutes later you have one! Therapy through baking, reading and martial arts – yeah, I think I’m going to sign up for THIS club.

Leave a Reply

