Kickboxing, Ghosts and Conversations with the cats.

So last weeks nerve wracking grading, became this weeks nerve wracking reveal. I am delighted to announce I am now a red belt (that’s the first one) in kickboxing. And yes, it did annoy me when Nick said ‘your mate who came on Sunday, his kicks looked like he had some background in it’. Damn you Vince and your instantbeinggoodateverything. ;p

Anyway I am happy, I have my licence and my new belt and a little certificate and everything. I’m so easily pleased.

Before heading home for a quick turn around and heading out however I had a drink with ghosts of boyfriends past. In this case an old colleague of an ex and a one time lodger of mine, tall Dave. I bumped into him a few weeks ago after about 3 years of radio silence. I then bumped into him again last night, so we met for an hour after work today. It was nice to see him and catch up a bit and I hope he won’t leave is quite so long next time.

Finally, the cats can’t decide whether they are delighted to have me home for whatever time I am (much purring) or disgusted that i’m out so much. I can almost here them, ‘ooh afternoon treats, we don’t normally get afternoon treats’. ‘You know why of course?’ ‘No, why?’ ‘Look, she’s been home all of 3 minutes, thrown some food in our bowl, some treats in our box and put on the shiny pants’. ‘Seriously? She’s going out again already?’ ‘That’s what the shiny pants mean.’ This is followed by cats attempting to trip me up and giving me looks designed purely to make me feel guilty. I do, a little, but tough kittens, I have things to do and it’s not like your really starved for attention!

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kickboxing, Ghosts and Conversations with the cats.

  1. Marguerite Kenner says:

    Major congrats, and all hail the Shiny Pants! My hakama will not be shiny, but that’s okay – they’re all pleated and long and equally bad ass.

    You should post up a picture of the belt if you get the chance! 🙂

  2. Adele says:

    thank you, your what? What are you doing? Sounds awesome!!

    Of course, when I can get someone to take pics I shall do my assorted uniforms. 😉

  3. Adele says:

    Nice!! Funnily enough Rob was saying last night he fancied Aikido.

Leave a Reply

