Dealing with the day

Well, there we go. Mark has been and gone, so things are settled for now. He is going to make this as easy as possible which is a relief.

Jon called by to say the bed was on it’s way out of their door so I now have a room almost all set for a lodger and will be placing an ad. The extra income will be a huge relief right now, will also mean I can attend the events i’ve committed to this year hopefully. I guess things are looking up?

To cheer myself up I finally sorted out framing the Hageldragon Vince did for me. It’s so gorgeous and my framing skills don’t really do it justice but it’s now hanging over the back of my sofa.

Finally I ordered some MMA shorts to wrestle in. Should be a bit more resilient than the job pants, so looking forward to those arriving! I’ve also promised banana loaf to Jon and Sam so will bake after training tomorrow.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dealing with the day

  1. Marguerite Kenner says:

    I LOVE the colors!

  2. Adele says:

    I know, he’s gorgeous. I have such clever friends. 😉

Leave a Reply

