The Duchess and Marshmallows

I shouldn't love this, but honestly? I kinda do.

So I have been a wrestling fan long enough to know what’s coming. I have a fairly middle class accent, my trainer, the awesome Robbie Brookside asked where I live and decided it’s a posh area, so was teasing that i’m a Duchess. I am so not letting him land me with that as an angle. Nah, no way, not happening. Oh crap I really hope it doesn’t stick. *pained expression*

Still the first couple of hours of class were really good, i was learning arm locks (they aren’t real locks, not like in Jiu Jitsu, but they look good) and a submission hold. I also discovered they do Eskrima on a Wednesday night at the centre and that Cynthia Rothrock will be at the event they are holding in May. Cynthia Rothrock!! I love her!! And she looks hot in the poster!

In baking news yesterday I made marshmallow and chocolate ice cream and today I tried it, with a chocolate cake with fudge filling. The cake is ok, though I used cocoa rather than real chocolate so it’s not superb. The ice cream is insanely yummy!! I am now wondering what other ice creams I can make in a pan rather than an ice cream machine. I was going to make banana loaf for the neighbours but the bananas are mouldy so it will have to be later in the week.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Duchess and Marshmallows

  1. Marguerite Kenner says:

    See I think the darker brown the bananas the better, unless you’re going for big firm chunks of banana in the bread.

    Pink motorcycle good! Hello Kitty, not as much a fan. Make it WW2 bomber plane nose cone pinups or skulls and crossbones with pink bows, and I’m there. 🙂

  2. Adele says:

    yeah but these had actual furry mould at the tops, they shouldn’t have had so soon. 😦

    Lol, I am not a huge hello kitty fan but I thought it was hilarious. I have more of this sort of stuff for other days.

Leave a Reply

