Judo – The one where things get rough

So Judo finally stepped up and brought on the brutal!! There were three of us newbies, the coach and two other black belts. My god they worked us. By the end of class I actually really thought I might throw up in a corner. I’d fought on the ground and on my feet, been mashed, throttled, shoved, pulled, thrown, stood on, and honestly I don’t remember the rest it’s a blur of violence, pain and sweat. It was nuts and I loved it!! And to think I had half a moment where I considered staying home tonight.

The really cool thing is some of the throws are finally taking root in my brain. At last I could execute a few without having to be shown them again. I was aggressive and I made them work for it. Sure I still got my face mashed into the mat and got dropped on my ass and back, I was rolled onto and at one point got an elbow in the face that I am fairly sure wasn’t deliberate. I love this sport.

And to round the evening off, I have been blasting this out in my car lately. Love the girls and love the band.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Judo – The one where things get rough

  1. Marguerite Kenner says:

    One of my favorite all time tracks. 🙂 I’m glad you’re taking your beatings so well! *laugh*

Leave a Reply

