Sometimes, it sucks.

I am having one of those nights. It’s hard tonight, just being on my own. I want someone here, just for a few hours, to hang out and watch TV. I want to doze off in a house with another living person in it. Sorry cats, some nights you are not quite enough company.

I’m sad, I don’t know why, tired I guess, sometimes I just get blue. Therapy by blow? Huh there’s a term that always brings me back to Weaveworld and Cal. Maybe that’s what I need, a weekend re reading a book I really love. I’m rambling. You’ll be used to that by now?

I love you guys, that there is always company and empathy, wisdom and humour and affection for the asking, but sometimes I need those things in the flesh, this is one of those times.

I’ll be fine in the morning, I always am. Never stay low long. Sometimes though, being out here in a village, pretty though it is, having my friends spread across the world instead of down the road…. sometimes it’s the most wonderful thing, but sometimes it sucks.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sometimes, it sucks.

  1. Alasdair says:

    Just this, sweetie *HUGE, HUGE hugs*

  2. Adele says:

    thanks love. x

  3. kimber says:

    I’m sending a hug to you. Yes, it’s a hug from a distant place, but at least you know it’s still out there, coming your way.

  4. Adele says:

    Thanks hunny. 🙂

  5. Marguerite Kenner says:

    This’ll be a late hug, but still a hug! *HUG*

  6. Adele says:

    That’s hun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

