A new day

So it’s Saturday. No gym, no work, no class. I still find Saturday odd, I need to build a proper routine for Saturday’s. Anyway, lay in till 9am and then took a bath, now watching Buffy and going to do some reading today.

Also, the documents arrived from the solicitor, M is popping around to pick up his spare car key and drop off the house key for the eventual arrival of a lodger. I think I feel ok about that. More nervous about phoning Cahoot to bicker about spurious charges on my account. *keep breathing* then I have to phone flogas at some point next week to apologise for Natwest’s cock up in transferring the direct debit to my personal account leading to it being rejected and sort that out. Fortunately they never answer their phone at the weekend so I don’t have to deal with that one today.

When I said I was going to share the whole divorce thing you didn’t expect a blow by blow account huh? Ah well, that’s what you get. Am in two minds whether to bake at all this weekend. I probably shouldn’t, my weight loss has stalled for a week, but I could freeze it?

It’s really the baking that’s comforting not the eating.

Ok, well main thing is, thanks to everyone for their support last night. I am going to be sharing the bad here too it seems. Several of you sent me e love and hugs and it is appreciated.

To my mousquetaire’s you are amazing and I love you guys. Endlessly supportive, affectionate, wise and funny and always, always there when I ask!

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A new day

  1. Marguerite Kenner says:

    All for one, and three for a dollar! *grin*

  2. Adele says:

    *snort* yup, that sounds like my friends. ;p

Leave a Reply

