A Productive Day

as you go into the office

Well, before breakfast I read and signed my divorce petition. These bits are getting a little easier as time passes, I guess that’s normal. I’ve almost stopped wishing things had worked out different and I am definitely starting to accept the life I have now and enjoy it. So yay me, before breakfast too.

Then I popped to the farm shop and spa and got the stuff I need to get me through the day, foodwise, not survival wise, that would be melodramatic. Then it was off to my first session of fight squad training. I don’t know if i’m the lowest grade there, I do know it’s going to bring my technique on a lot! The tuesday classes are great,

and the desk with my beautiful Serra canvas

good cardio and fun but big! These sessions are smaller and dead serious, this is training for tournaments which means drilling the same thing over and over and sparring. I get to spar properly next week apparently. It was hard and brilliant and I loved it. I can’t wait to get into competitions.

Since I got home, I managed to hang my punch bag (tomorrow I make it a rain coat) and dug a big hole for a small fibre glass pond, did two loads of laundry and moved the bunny hutch. I then made a yummy lunch. After lunch I rearranged the office completely and now i’m vegging in front of the TV. I may read a book shortly. I might also make cookies later, not sure. Anyway, a productive day, largely lovely and in no way bad. Maybe I shouldn’t be in such a hurry to burn of Leicestershire, things are good here. I’m happy.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Productive Day

  1. Marguerite Kenner says:

    Isn’t it GREAT to unpack and purge and rearrange things so your space looks and feels like YOURS? Tomorrow’s the last day (crosses fingers) of my move and I’m so looking forward to being able to unpack.

    Ya know… maybe I should start one of these of my own…

  2. Adele says:

    loving it and yes you should.

Leave a Reply

