At the weekend, everything will be ok….

Love the Wildhearts.

Anyway, the easter weekend is on it’s way out and I have actually had a good one. Lodger pitched up on Friday to collect a load of his stuff and acknowledge his marching orders. It also became clear he wouldn’t be staying here in the mean time. *huge breathe out* A little sanity even leaked back in and I feel infinitely calmer.

I am firmly ignoring the news on Thursday that a bunch more of us will be made redundant so there are going to be competitive interviews all round for the Transport Development Officers. How the strategy officers have been ignored when they are largely paid more and work in the same section I can only call politics. Ah well, we shall see what happens.

Saturday was fight squad (team x-treme) training and it was really good. Some of the stance changes and the leg strength training have made a huge difference. I also landed a perfect chop kick to Georgia’s face, she didn’t see it coming and couldn’t stop it and down in came across her jaw. I was so pleased, and a little gutted no one saw it. Ah well. It’s improved my confidence after last thursday when I was starting to feel totally out of my depth. I’m still the lowest grade on the squad by quite a way at the moment. I love sparring!

Then Sunday I skipped out on training (shock!) and headed off towards Nottingham at Amy’s instigation for white water rafting. It was a blast, so so much fun. Everyone took a turn in the front so we all got pushed under the water at some point. And yes most of us fell out of the raft at some point, including me, just the once. I would recommend it to anyone, it’s an absolute riot and because it’s a man made course if you stop having fun you can get out at pretty much any time and stop. Not that we did, we were mostly a little disappointed when it ended. They gave us the wrong picture CD so it may be a little while before I get the files of us all dripping wet and laughing like crazy people.

When I got home, the lodgers key was on the mat and he was gone. And there was much rejoicing.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to At the weekend, everything will be ok….

  1. Gutted for you re: work. Happy about everything else!!!

  2. Choochoo says:

    Yay for no more lodger. Will keep things crossed for interview, even if that will no doubt mean much soreness and stumbling about.

  3. Marguerite says:

    The rafting sounds like a blast, I can’t wait to see more pictures!

    Fingers crossed for the work interview.

  4. Adele says:

    thanks folks. Will keep you informed re work stuff, and yes as soon as the replacement disk arrives (they have responded to my email) I will post more pics. 🙂

  5. Woohoo! I demand more pictures of white water rafting:) Sounds ace:)

Leave a Reply

