I have the best visitors.

green cookies, om nom nom

The lovely and awesome VC of the amazing comicollages and other awesome collages has come to stay. I have the best visitors. She brought blueberry cake and sea patrol and good music. We have indulged in Tim McGraw and with her encouragement I made mint choc chip cookies, which taste almost like the ice cream and are an amazing colour.

I finally have a proper work station for my computer. My grandpa’s old bureau is beautiful

hurrah!

and a fabulous writing desk it is no good for a PC. We grabbed a flat pack desk at Rymans’s lugged it around sainsbury’s then built it while totally high on sugar and e numbers (see cookies). There were some odd comments and many giggles during the flatpack building, most fun i’ve ever had building furniture, most help i’ve ever had too.  Am very pleased with the results.

We also took a couple of hundred photos in order to get two I was happy with for my online dating profile. Yes I am back in the world of online dating and so far quite enjoying it. Wishing more people had the eloquence of my friends. Still, I now have a profile I don’t hate, pics I find acceptable. I’ve had various ridiculous messages that haven’t been responded to and one really long enjoyable conversation, had an existing local friend recommended (did not click through) and decided that the overall attractiveness is generally higher on the site you have to pay for. Interestingly the really good conversation

correct guest behaviour.

came from the free site though.

While we were at it she took a couple of shots of me arsing around with the punch bag. My side kicks are really quite excellent now, though not quite head height. Still i’m getting a lot more flexible and can get my legs a lot higher than I used to.  But no, no action shot just now. ;p

Today it was cake, cookies and coffee for breakfast, which was perfect, browsing for books, and more Tim McGraw. See, I have the best people visit.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have the best visitors.

  1. Marguerite says:

    That sounds just about perfect – reading, books, company, music. Yahoo!!!

  2. Adele says:

    yup, it was, just what the therapist ordered. ;p

Leave a Reply

