The Wing and the wheel

I’m exhausted. I will buck up shortly and head out to kickboxing for ladies only and sparring, then I shall crawl into bed and try to pass out.

I had the first date in many years last night and it was fun, chatting was easy, the film was good, nice evening all told. This morning I theoretically had a lie in for hypotherapy but the cats don’t seem to have had the memo, so I got up at 6:30 anyway, an hours lie in, not awesome.

Hypno was brilliant though and the wizard warned me I might be a little mellow over the next couple of days. He didn’t say once you get home and come down off the high you are going to feel like curling up into a tiny ball and sobbing or no apparent reason. He usually spots that one coming too but missed it today.

I felt spaced out and useless all day, but bright, happy, then I get home, breathe out and collapse in on myself. I’ll be fine, by the time i get to KB loud music and a little time will have fixed it, but right now, in this moment, I want to be somewhere else, someone else, to be really ok, not just kind of ok most of the time.

Perhaps I shouldn’t listen to country music when i’m in a post hypnotic mellow. :-/

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Wing and the wheel

  1. Marguerite says:

    Mellows happen – you got home and you let it out, that’s the important thing. And later you’ll go to kickboxing and have a great time. You’re doing fantastic, better than I am a lot of the time.

    And just so Alasdair doesn’t beat me to it:

    “Country music. The music of pain.” – Xander.

  2. Adele says:

    thanks hun, and yours is fresher and more complicated and you are doing awesomely!! x

    lol, indeed.

  3. Adele says:

    you rock!

Leave a Reply

