Are ya achin’… for some bacon!

So yes, silliness is the order of the evening. I had a really long and rather good post ready to go that I wrote this morning, further examining the general state of my head. But I feel more frivolous right now, so I am posting a picture of my cook bookshelves in the kitchen. I have bought six new cookbooks in the last ten days, seven if you include the one on it’s way from amazon. But they have all been greatly reduced and I do love to cook.

There are hand me downs, notebooks used to stach recipes, some dating back to my Nanna, and lots that I have bought. I had a cul a while ago and gave away about ten, so now I have no indian cookbooks. Must remedy that because I like making curries.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are ya achin’… for some bacon!

  1. Vick says:

    Stop quoting that damned song where I’m bound to see it. I will *never* get it out of my head. Oy!
    xxx

Leave a Reply

