Ok I give…

So a nice little note at the end of a post isn’t enough, it turns out. I kind of need to give this one it’s own post.

Now, I want you all to keep in mind that I am 33 years old, very nearly divorced and have a responsible job… got that? I’m a grown up, really very capable and mature in some ways.

Ok now picture me dancing around my house singing ‘i’ve got a boyfriend and he’s awesome’ and grinning like an absolute loon. Can you picture that? Ok, that, the singing and dancing and grinning, that would be a massive understatement of how ridiculously happy I am and have been every since this started.

Three and a half thousand miles is pretty effective at making you take it slow, but if there wasn’t an actual ocean in the way i’d be shoving the cats in the car and driving it. I am utterly, insanely giddy, and behaving pretty much like a twelve year old with her first crush. The giddiness it turns out, it even infecting other people (awesome post Kempe) http://nightsofpassion.wordpress.com/2011/05/29/giddy/ .

And yeah, the savings account that has had about £1.50 in it for the last year, is now officially, my get to Pennsylvania account, so I am definitely putting at least another £1.50 in it this month. May take a while to save up air fare at that rate of course, so if I can manage more I will.

What on earth is my therapist going to make of all this?

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ok I give…

  1. cmkempe says:

    Enjoy it! The giddiness, the anticipation, the working for a goal. Dancing is good 🙂 Your therapist will doubtless counsel caution, but you’ve already got a good sense of the practicalities. Actions should be cautious: but let your heart and mind sing!

  2. Adele says:

    Thanks love, and I don’t know, my therapist is adverse to some kinds of risk, but this he might actually think is ok. He’s a strange fish that one. 😉

  3. Jo says:

    Yes I think your therapist may issue a word of caution, and my normal self would so the same, but the inner 35 year old 1 year post divorced me who doesn’t have the word risk in her vocabulary, and is jealous of your levels of dedication and disicipline, would like to say……

    You go girl. Seize the moment and have a ball. 😀

  4. Paul Jessup says:

    This post is exactly how I feel as well…exactly…oh you are wonderful

  5. Marguerite Kenner says:

    Your therapist should pick up on the fact that you’re obviously happy and moving in fantastic directions with your life, duh! 😉 ENJOY THE HECK OUT OF IT!!!

Leave a Reply

