Some days are made of awesome

I love my bookish friends, and whilst I only see most of them at conventions, there are one or two I get to

hang out with on a fairly regular basis. So today I hung out with VC Linde, reader, artist, awesome pal. We drank coffee, ate snacks, I bought trampy underwear (hey’ i’ve got a boyfriend now) and a mirror, and we talked about and bought books, a lot.


We also made the guy at Nottingham’s Waterstones go and find where Black Chalice had been misshelved (Steve, I suspect this may be the main problem as everywhere I have asked has it down as in stock) and we put it where it belongs.

 

I claimed three amazing comicollages.  VC is way too good to me. One day I shall make it up to her. Somehow. I can’t wait to get them up on the walls with the other one. Love them. The comics were Shi, Purgatori and Witchblade. 🙂

Once again, my apologies to my lovely tolerant friend for the squeaking every time either one of mentioned I have a boyfriend. ;p

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some days are made of awesome

  1. Marguerite says:

    Nothing wrong with picking up something risque to wear when you’re besotted. 🙂

  2. Adele says:

    lol, is there ever anything wrong with trampy underwear? ;p

Leave a Reply

