Singing in the Rain?

First of all, my therapist is in full on approval mode. I know therapists are supposed to be nice and not criticise, but that would never have done for me. I like the Wizard because he is smart enough and up front enough to actually be of use to me. If he was too agreeable or I was smarter we would have got nowhere. It’s happened before.

So he doesn’t entirely approve of getting a tattoo, but he likes my choice of text and he understands and supports the reasons behind it. It’s my way of shouting ‘look out world i’m back and i’m me and i’m never going to be anything else again’. Only for gods sakes don’t tell my parents. No point having that argument when the work is done, the ink is dry and it’s kind of permanent. Anyway, i’m booked in for friday afternoon and yes, once it’s ok to clean it off and stuff there will be pictures.

I also filled the wizard in on the situation with me and Paul, again, he approves. We are being open and honest with each other in a way I haven’t had time for before rushing into relationships. We talk about the baggage we both have. Wizard was dismissive of the practical issues because, well, this is me and if I want something there is little enough that can stop me, especially if something wants me too. ;p So my gorgeous guy and I will carry on as we are till we can get together and decide on the next steps. It’s frustrating, but it’s good to take things slow sometimes. Although let’s be honest if my red shoes could possibly be described as slippers i’d be closing my eyes and clicking my heels and saying ‘there’s no place like Erie’. But that’s how it goes I guess, i’m hopelessly smitten.

I have my next kickboxing tournament on Sunday and am bummed because my ankle has been causing me trauma all week. I sprained it when I was 18, received no physio and it was only last year that Vince pointed out that a balance board might help. It has, but I still don’t want to put myself out of action before the fight, so it will be cross trainer rather than treadmill this week and maybe some swimming.

I’m also finally getting my head back into Un:Bound. The last 18 months the breakdown of my marriage and rebuilding my life have made it increasingly difficult to get my head into a book. I’m hoping that is changing, but if nothing else, recording Iain M Banks Friday and the upcoming weekend podcastathon of Alt.Fiction is getting my game face back on. All to the good. Now if you’ll excuse me I have to try and make fudge.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Singing in the Rain?

  1. Marguerite says:

    You know I used to think you were crazy with all the things you were doing at once. Then I looked at my calendar for this week:

    Aikido, rock climbing, yoga, Portal 2, cousin’s high school graduation lunch, taiko drum lesson, finish setting up new bedroom furniture.

    Yeah. We ROCK. πŸ™‚

  2. pauljessup says:

    I love reading posts about us πŸ™‚

  3. mrwriteon says:

    You’re sounding wonderfully positive, my dear. Carry on carrying on because I think it all just might work.

Leave a Reply

