Ink.

So I did it, and for gods sake if you know my parents don’t tell them about this they will never ever forgive me. Anyway, as my life was on the one hand falling apart around me and on the other finally starting to move towards a shape I wanted I was reading a draft of The Office of Lost and Found, by Vincent Holland-Keen, who is a good friend and one of the huge sources of support i’ve had over the last 18 months.

There are lots of things about the book I love, the story, the humour, the main characters, Fiddlesticks the cat, ther were two things that resonated very very deeply with me at that time. One was Veronica changing her tune, which will make sense when you read the book (when, not if, it’s required reading), and the other was a line, which in or out of context made me cry, reminded me of all the time I lost not really being me and made me determined that from here on in, it’s take me as I am or fuck off somewhere else. So I give you, my first tattoo

It’s about halfway between my bra strap and my neckline.

The artist was the lovely Dave Bewick from Black Crown tattoo in Leeds, thanks to Steve Mosby for the Recommendation and Dave for his beautiful work and soothing manner (I was nervous).

The book comes out I believe in July through Anarchy Books 

For placement, when it was just finished so a little raw. So, I will of course let you all know when the book comes out so you can read it in context and enjoy one of my favourite writers.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ink.

  1. Kim says:

    Oh so very beautiful. Well chosen, well envisioned, well executed! Congrats!

  2. Neil Ford says:

    Stunning! And not just the tattoo…

    – Neil.

  3. Cate Gardner says:

    What an awesome birth to your tattoo. Love it.

  4. Adele says:

    thanks folks

  5. Chloe Yates says:

    Congrats on the tat, lovely. Good for you xxxxx

  6. Welcome to the realm of the inked! Well done you! xx

  7. Adele says:

    thank you folks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

