The Final Furlong

You all know over the last year i’ve lost over 7 stone. Well the last few weeks, i’ve been taking it a bit easier and the last week i’ve taken off from the gym and KB completely while the tatt healed. Hovering around the 13st mark, a comfortable size 14 I am somewhere I had until not so very long ago almost given up on ever being again. Now, having had my rest week and a little bit of taking it easy I am ready for the home straight. I want another stone (plus the couple of pounds i’ve put on in the last week of doing nothing) off, maybe a stone and a half. I want to be a size 12 on average (given make and cut can make a huge difference) and I want to be more toned than I am, start getting those last pockets of fat around my thighs and stomach off. So today is an intense day of KB training and yes the book events will cut into training slightly, but I need my eating back under tighter control and my regime stepped up a little more to deliver on the level of health and fitness as well as the body I want.

I feel ready for the last phase of weight loss and after that, maintenance and sculpting is all that’s left and well… that I can spend the rest of my life on quite happily.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Final Furlong

  1. Cate Gardner says:

    Good luck with the final stone, Adele. I’m one day several more to go.

  2. Cate Gardner says:

    Or one down rather than one day… I wish it was only several more days 😀

  3. Adele says:

    yay!! well done you, only a couple more to go here.

  4. Marguerite says:

    Between summer weather and kickboxing, you’ll melt it off in NO time! 🙂

  5. Adele says:

    here’s hoping, although you do realise this is england right? Summer weather?

  6. mrwriteon says:

    Good for you, Adele. That is really admirable.

  7. Rocketstar says:

    Congrats and keep it going!

Leave a Reply

