Falling apart and Eaten by a sloth.

So friday was a no good very bad day. I got home to find that having thought all was done and the mortgage was now solely mine there is still a shit load of legal gubbins to go through. To be honest, although it may seem silly, to have thought fo a few days I was free and clear and then discover I wasn’t was too much. There was much swearing and a fair amount of weeping and comfort food. I also, since I was crying anyway, watched Country Strong, which wasn’t nearly as bad as i’d feared.

Saturday I had a suitable distraction. I trotted off to see Lauren Beukes, SA author of Zoo City and this years Clarke Ward winner. I got eaten by a sloth which was fun. I will post about the event on Un:Bound since it qualifies as book stuff, but it was lovely to catch up with a few people and meet some new ones. I spent the night with my sister and brother in law. Always fun to catch up with the fam and loved poking around the work being done on their house.

So Monday looks to be stressful, with the big launch at work (OMFG) and dealing with the mortgage stuff, or at least making an appoint to yell at people, and there is some printing i need to get run off and delivered and and and… so torn toe or not I am starting the day with my two mile walk and a good work out, i’m going to need the endorphins.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

