I need peace.

Bumped into a friend today who commented my twitter stream is all kickboxing and tiredness. She may have a point. Not the kickboxing that makes me tired though.

I keep thinking it should be easy by now but i’m weary. I forget to be tired when I kickbox, some friends energise me, but yeah, mostly i’m always tired. It’s hard to feel peaceful, hard to sleep properly, hard to keep my energy up.

So i’m tired and a lot of the time i’m still numb. When i’m not numb i’m still raw. There you have it. I’m trying.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I need peace.

  1. mrwriteon says:

    You’re likely still going through marriage breakup emotional exhaustion, but it will pass. I went through the same thing. Just be really kind to yourself and if kickboxing is giving you an emotional outlet, then carry on with it.

  2. Rocketstar says:

    Focus on the good things, life is too short and yes, life is tiring! ;o)

  3. adele says:

    Ian – mum called, she said two years. So yeah I guess that’s all it is.
    Rocket – mostly i manager that

Leave a Reply

