Peaceful Easy Feeling

I started humming this Eagles song in the supermarket today. I’d just finished off my skinny gingerbread latte (redcups) in Wilko’s and was doing the last bit of shopping. I haven’t thought about that band for an age and suddenly there I was humming the chorus.

Seemed appropriate. Oh i’m sure there will still be bad days to come, everyone has them, they aren’t all about divorce, it’s just part of life. Not every day is sunshine and butterflies, but right now, pottering in my garden, fighting in the evenings, working out in the mornings, with more things to do every day than can possibly be done in a day I am finding a kind of peace.

Sure some days I think it would be nice to be able to come home to someone and tell them all about my day in person, sometimes twitter and email aren’t quite a substitute for that, but mostly I would rather have my space to myself right now, not have to worry about anyone else’s plans or needs and frankly the little furry body of the ginger cat against my feet is enough to make me sleep peacefully.

Right now, i’m where i need to be and I do indeed have a peaceful, easy feeling.

 

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

