Falling Down

Apparently I have vertigo now. Vertigo isn’t cool. It’s the third time it’s happened in the last year and I am not particularly concerned, but I have now clued my boss in to exactly what I mean when I phone up and say not coming in because of dizziness and nausea.

I think it’s psychosomatic to be honest. It goes like this:

Write the ‘unreasonable behaviour’ report with solicitor. Two days later, get out of bed and fall down. Can’t stand up without room spinning fast, think I may black out or be sick. Call in sick, curl up under duvet and sleep/cry the day away. Fine the next day.

Then we have:

Mark an I sign divorce petition, file it with solicitor, two days later, get out of bed fall down, all as before. About 2pm move on to sofa to nap and cry just so I feel I got out of bed. Fine the next day.

For today, well, two days after the day that would have been my third wedding anniversary, a year and a few days after Mark moved out, and I get out of bed and fall down. It took from my alarm going off at 5:30 till around 7:15 to be able to get downstairs. By 8am after breakfast etc I was down to just nausea so headed into work. I was pretty useless all day but am glad I crawled in. I’m still woozy and grim so no kickboxing tonight, but I should be ok tomorrow.

My blood pressure is fine, it’s just some form of emotional stress response, I know someone else it happened to and I know it will pass. Caught me by surprise though, I thought I was ok with it all. I guess not so much.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Falling Down

  1. Ren Warom says:

    Oh, that sucks 😦 *hugs* Hope it eases soon, hon.

  2. Adele says:

    thanks hun, never lasts more than a day, i’ll be fine tomorrow and my parents are visiting so that’ll be nice.

Leave a Reply

