A Tout le Monde

Aside from the exhaustion and vertigo that caught me last week, life could not have changed more.

last November was a mess, M moving out, the anniversary that wasn’t, the birthday I ignored, Christmas with the family was pleasant and peaceful and that was the best I could hope for.

This year, I caught up with an old friend, went to Leeds and Thoughtbubble with Vince, had my folks visit this weekend and they were good fun (new clothes), squeezed into size 12 jeans for the first time since I was 21 (that’s 13 years if you are counting), next weekend Vince and Damien are visiting to film some final shots for #zombies, then I have Al & Muse visiting, then maybe a weekend to myself before Christmas?

I’m still tired sometimes, keeping going can be exhausting. I’m still sometimes a little sad for the life that didn’t happen with M, but mostly, i’m happy, i’m figuring out who I am and what I want. Bring on 2012, i’m ready for it.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Tout le Monde

  1. kev mcveigh says:

    Good on you. Take care.

  2. mrwriteon says:

    All things considered, I think you’re doing very nicely. And Happy Birthday once again.

  3. Adele says:

    thanks sweetp. 🙂

Leave a Reply

