I will call you … hell week.

the first three days of this week were a lesson in how many things can turn to shit in a very short time. The police turning up trying to serve papers to the lodger who was here for a month in April was one of the better parts of the week. Went down hill from there. Until..

Wednesday night was the first night of new fight club. i love kickboxing. i love the people who are like a mad, violent family now, I love the way it feels to work and sweat and not notice the time speeding past. I love the chance to work out some stress and aggression and yeah, i love getting hit. I can’t tell you how many times in the last year I have driven to KB in tears just to leave with a huge grin on my face. I got told today my face lights up every time i talk about it (like my colleague does over her new boyfriend, coz that’s not weird, honest).

Back again tonight, hurrah!

 

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

