On the Road again.

Second experiment in road running. I’m still a little run down and i’ve not been eating well while i’ve been ill so I am feeling generally sluggish and crap. Still, gotta train if I don’t want to hold the others back at TM.

So I ran a mile, the other way out of the village today. I timed it this time out of curiosity, it took 10 mins, which is actually slightly quicker than on the treadmill. Yay me. On the way back (have to get home somehow) I did intervals, so jogged about half the distance, walked the rest. Then I got over excited and sprinted  down Honeypot Lane, just to see how it feels to stretch out and go as fast as I can. now i’m battered.

I’ve also taken action to beat the ‘no training’ blues for those evenings when there is no kicking (yes Vince you were right, again. pffft). I dug out my ancient PS2 and dance mat. Frankly i’m amazed I still have all the cables, but I do and i’m happy. Only problem is I seem to have lost some of the games, leaving me with just a really rubbish one. hmmm. Wonder if I can play Devil May Cry using the dance mat?

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On the Road again.

  1. Yes, you can. We used to play Gran Turismo on a dance mat, which was hilarious.

  2. congrats on your running time! When I was training for the Edinburgh 10k I remember the joy of beating my PB. I’ve been a bit too lazy since moving – this hills scare me here!

  3. Adele says:

    andrew, lmao, well i shall hook up with Dante and see how we go then. ;p

    thanks Geri, it’s not fast by any standard but it’s getting going that’s the hard part right?

  4. Marguerite Kenner says:

    … I’m trying that. She says, sizing up her PS2 dance pad and copy of Devil May Cry.

Leave a Reply

