Tournaments 2012 Pt1

Sunday was the first tournament of the year for team Evo and we rocked it. Lucy and I ended up fighting each other in both categories. In points we ended 11 – 4 to Lucy, but frankly, she is more experienced and longer limbed than me, so frankly i’m perfectly happy with that. I just didn’t want to walk off the mats with 0 points. The ref though deeply annoying. when he had women to ref he was yapping at them/us all the way through, didn’t do it the men. I can only assume he doesn’t take women kickboxing seriously, we were both pretty much ready to punch him, but I believe Chief has put in a comment about the reffing to the organisers, so that will do.

In light con we had a great fight, got called on contact levels and the feedback from my coach was that if i’d been a little more aggressive I might have had her. She took me out of it in the end with a series of hard jabs dropped across the bridge of my nose, nothing slows you down like having your head snapped back. Great fun.

first tournament ever i came second in a class of two and was slightly embarrassed by having a trophy, it felt as though I got it for turning up. This time I feel I earned them by fighting. See how I go in Brum, expecting to get pummelled at the Wako’s but it’ll be a hell of an experience. 🙂

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

