Weekend Warrior

I had a full weekend. A date planned for 1pm Saturday and lunch with my aunt Margaret in Stratford today. I went to sparring practice anyway Saturday, can’t not train all weekend if there is training to be had.

Needless to say with a date two hours later this Saturday was ‘adele finally gets some pain’ saturday.

First I covered up and just slammed into Georgia, which was fine until she stepped out of the way. smack.  Head, meet wall, hi wall, oooh that was loud and the pain seemed to come from everywhere. Hi folks, don’t mind me. The dizziness went off real quick but i was told to sit out the rest of the round.

Straight back in and switching partners. somewhere picked up a fat lip, from Garth I think, it’s marked up kinda nice but went down by date time. Then in the penultimate round, up against G again, double side kick, body and ‘crack’ oh that would be nose. Oh wow that hurts. Oh look that’s blood, i’ve never had a nose bleed before.

Things I learned. My nose can take a fuckload of punishment without breaking. I stop bleeding very fast, probably fast enough to finish a match. It really really hurts taking a full force kick to the nose. It has done nothing to dampen my enthusiasm for the sport. I don’t bruise easy. My nose is still a bit swollen and very tender but it didn’t break (expecting a visit from Samuel L Jackson after my dna any time).  it swelled up uneven so we weren’t entirely sure at first but my eyes aren’t really black even so all is still in tact.

Also, I need to work on my guard. 

Date went well, boy is great company, we had yummy burgers, I was mocked for eating too fast. Wanted to see Haywire but it wasn’t on till late so we ended up seeing Intruder which is basically a spanish film with bits filmed in the UK and Clive Owen. Very confusing, bit weird, not scary or tense, just odd. Clive Owen was moderately hot  but generally it fails for me as a film. The sub plot was confusing, there were utterly pointless scenes and at times we called it word for word, much to our amusement.

Lunch in Stratford was also lovely, #i enjoy my aunt’s company and we ate at the refurbed RSC which does fantastic food if anyone is wondering.  All told a really fantastic weekend.

 

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Warrior

  1. Nearly got all excited when skim-reading first line; “I had a full weekend. A date planned for 1pm Saturday “….

  2. Adele says:

    lmao. I had a full weekend babe. ;p

Leave a Reply

