You shoot me in a dream, you better wake up and apologize

Because Mr White got some great lines and because of a reference in this write up of AltFiction on SFX.

The last week, well, at the weekend Alt.Fiction happened, several months of frantic work culminated in two days of authors, fans and publishing types hanging out and chatting. Oh there were some panels and things too. I am going to share some of the write ups because I really am proud of our event, Catherine and I worked our socks off for this and everyone involved was amazing.

Paul Cornell talks about Alt.Fic and briefly mentions the Girls Guide to the Apocalypse so double tap darlings.

Kate Laity covers cons and cake, Ileandra Young , Selina Lock , Eamon Griffin , Rob Cutforth of Left Lion , Maria A Smith ,  Erik Lundqvist , Mark E West , Lucy Anne Wade , Sarah Cawkwell , Lou Morgan , Pablo Cheesecake , RenWarom , Jesse Adler ,

Yes, I am quite proud. It was a great weekend. Here is me shortly after it all.

Next to a very appropriate sign.

I also got to meet childhood hero, Gordon T Gopher, seriously! The lovely Pat Kelleher use to write the books and comics. Had a blast with my houseful of guests too.

So then on Tuesday it was back to workand normal life, for oh…. two days.

Thursday was leave again. I had a one to one with my Sensei in the morning, followed my a seminar with Sensei Tention, yes Jadi Tention, yes the guy who has beaten every top kickboxer on circuit and won every championship out there. This was amazing. I don’t fight points but I wasn’t going to miss this and Jadi is an utterly lovely guy, as well as an incredible fighter and a good teacher. It was an awesome way to spend a few hours. Also, he called me a ‘warrior’ on facebook and I am going to live on that every time work gets tough. 🙂

Life is good folks.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You shoot me in a dream, you better wake up and apologize

  1. katelaity says:

    Fabulously well done, you. Can’t wait for next year! Thanks for everything.

  2. Great job! See you in 2013 at the very latest.

  3. Adele says:

    thanks both. Next year is already in planning.

Leave a Reply

