An Alternative CV – a slightly tongue in cheek post

I’ve been brushing up my CV. This is largely an academic exercise since i love my job and have no reason to believe I am at risk at present. Still I haven’t written one since I started in transport, most of my working life ago, back when it consisted of education and such skills as ‘fax, file, photocopy, audio typing’. I figured it’s time I took a look at my CV now I have ten years in transport behind me.

I have included Alt.Fiction and event management, because the tie in to project management is obvious. I have not yet found a way to introduce some of my other proudest moments as part of a project managers CV. If you have any ideas how I can turn these items into professional assets i’d be interested to hear them. ;p

Ok, here are the things that don’t quite fit on my professional CV. Have at it my darlings:

Jadi Tention (world class kickboxer) called me a warrior.
I can take a hell of a beating and keep attacking, earning me fighter of the month recently.
I lost nearly 8 stone and a husband all in the same year and I rocked it.
I can kick you in the face if you are 5ft 10 or less.
I am fearless leader of unbound, unbound video editions & the Girls Guide to Surviving the Apocalypse.
I have had my baking described as ‘godbaking’ and it has a cult following.

So, come on, how do I turn those into professional assets. ;p

And here is a picture of the ginger cat.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Alternative CV – a slightly tongue in cheek post

  1. I’m currently doing the job search while temping & am keen to find how to include the GGSA into my CV, along with kicking undead ass in Plants vs Zombies while being able to quote sections of Doctor Who.

  2. Adele says:

    well then you see, we have the same difficulty, i’m totally ready for the zompoc but do network rail for example really see that as valuable? lol

Leave a Reply

