Gardening Girl

We ll it’s a gorgeous day and early this morning I went out to trim the hedges (don’t be rude) and by trim I mean hack down to size brutally. They are tough and thicken nicely from a rough pruning twice a year so don’t feel bad or them. I weeded and then braved Shelob in the garage so I could mow back and front and Neil & Nicola’s front (they usually do it for me, overdue my turn). Eventually I cleared out a bit of the garage too. A small start, but a start still.

I even set up a sun lounger, turns out I had two cheap ones unopened in the garage.

Pics, because it’s pretty.

view from near the kitchen door towards the neighbours

view from back corner towards house and road. That’s the back wall of my garage, there are steps down.

a plant, bears breeches, and two clumps of things that grow tall spurs of orange and red flowers.

just to the left of shot is a thick clump of lavender, you can see most of the thyme, there is london pride, honeysuckle, roses and other stuff in there.

still in the shade this am, but so pleased with how it’s all growing.

and my scruffy little pond, will get some decent plants for in it at some point.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

