Crazy like a fox

Umm, ok so the universe is playing ‘good news, bad news’ which always contains some fairly heavy suck and it needs to take better care of my friends, (Goodbye Tone the Stone, you’ll be missed by many of us).

None the less there is the good news element. For me this has led to being far too easily influenced by my friends and putting out requests for stories on profit share for an anthology called ‘Tales of the Nun and Dragon’. Now because my friends are shocking influences and I am easy to persuade, that is expanding into bigger more exciting projects. Which will be revealed to you all once i’ve um, explained myself to the authors involved in Nun and Dragon.

I’ve also been asked to do something very cool, and i’m really honoured to be asked. I have no idea whether it’s ok to share it so I will skip over that and move onto how much i’m loving my training at the moment and how well my one to one’s are going. I may be too old for this shit, but i’m still going to rock it. 🙂

All in all, i’m broke, i’m stressed, i’m exhausted almost all the time, my skin is acting up, I have shiny new allergies and I have split ends (the horror) but I am happy. I can’t remember ever being more challenged or happier.

I still miss Jack. He’d have loved GGSA and the new project. We are flying Jack, me, Kate, Dana, we are doing amazing things. x

 

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Crazy like a fox

  1. katelaity says:

    Aw, and I’m tearing up again. Our first toast always — “For Jack!” You keep on with the mad plans and schemes. Somehow it will all work out fine and we all get to show off the scars. “Show me the way to go home…”

  2. Adele says:

    yeah, i’ve been missing him badly lately, I keep wanting to tell him stuff we are doing. And scars are a good thing. Lock and load love.

  3. mrwriteon says:

    Scars are a good thing, though rarely seem so at the time. Sounds like you’re doing OK and living your life. And that’s what counts.

Leave a Reply

