Birds of a Feather are freaking me right out!

Yesterday I got home from work to discover a few feathers in the living room. Having two cats I went searching for a corpse. Keeping in mind they are house cats I was already a little confused. I then found a perfectly healthy young starling sitting around on top of the kitchen  units, it headed off happily enough when I opened the back door. All a little odd but i’d had the door open in the morning so, you know, not impossible.

Tonight I came home to an exact repeat of yesterday’s scenario, only there was more poo, so lots of cleaning occurred in the kitchen once the bird had flown. I have searched the whole house and not found a single place a starling could get in. I am thoroughly confused and a little wigged out.

I will be doing a thorough starling check before going to work tomorrow, we shall see if there are to be more, but all in all I am not pleased with this turn of events.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birds of a Feather are freaking me right out!

  1. mrwriteon says:

    @#$$%% starlings!

Leave a Reply

