Death Star days.

One of those days. Not really slept much this week, would be surprised if i’ve managed a whole 4 hour cycle at any point since saturday/sunday. Am exhausted and it leaves me raw. So i’ve had one of those days where nothing terrible has happened but every minor issue, that should have been a minute to deal with has been draining and hard because I have no defences left.

It’s been one of those very rare occasions where I didn’t want to come home to just the cats, I wanted someone to be able to take some of this off me when I came in so I could just relax, rest, recover.

Sometimes you feel invincible all on your own, other times you want a Death Star just to feel a little bit back in control. Today was a Death Star day.  I want to climb inside a giant armoured orbiting ball of death and maybe fry a few people from it. That’s bound to make me feel calm and safe and strong again.

This must be what Yoda meant about fear leading to the dark side. Maybe I should insist on being called Lord Vader? Maybe not.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

