Running #1

It’s months since I did any running on the treadmill or the road but it’s time to work it back in. Since there is no training this morning *sob* it seemed the perfect time to start. So I agreed with my new running buddy Mhairi that we would head out, in different parts of the Country at 8am. Since I was awake at 6 and couldn’t settle I ended up heading out around 7:20am instead.

I have a mile long route mapped but it’s straight, not circular. So running out I manage two mins running to one walking on my intervals. Coming back I pretty much walk, with a few short bursts of running just to make sure I have sapped all my energy.

On some level I enjoyed it. It was nice to get back out on the road, it was nice to feel the strength in my legs (sadly not matched by my stamina) and it was nice to be up and out on a Saturday morning. I am thinking if I run at this time I can be recovered and at sparring for 10 am on a Saturday no problem.

Will try and do a couple of treadmill sessions at the gym in the week to keep on it.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

