Return to Oz

The weekend just gone was the Theakstones Old Peculiar Crime Festival at Harrogate. A wonderful weekend of cupcake licking, wine, books, great conversation, friends, giggling, over sharing and tremendous fun all told. I love this event. I felt recharged. Did not want to come home and had terrible post con blues on Monday. But all is not lost. Get to that in a minute, here is a pic of me considering how to take over the world from behind my coffee.

Well, then, today I was working from home this morning which was relaxing after some tense times at work and this afternoon I had a long over due appointment with the Wizard (hypnotherapist). I got to tell him how I coped without him through various minor traumas, how life is actually, not untroubled but non the less awesome, how I am still wearing my kickassness like big spiky fuck off armour but i’m ok with that for now.  Then I was zapped, which was amazing, most amazing it’s ever been. Loved it. Not sharing.

I have bad days, don’t we all, but over all divorce helped me remember who I used to be and i’ve been rebuilding and growing the last year or two to fill in all the lost years and I think i’m getting pretty clsoe. Life is pretty awesome for the most part. So hear is me in a borrowed hat.

and to round it off, here is some big country. We’re not in Kansas anymore. 😉

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Return to Oz

  1. katelaity says:

    You have been ever more wonderful in the time I’ve known you, owning your awesomeness instead of burying it. I know because I’ve gone through similar things and while my mind and ambitions have stayed strong, my body has been neglected and I’m finally deciding I am unhappy with that.

  2. Adele says:

    thanks darling. much love and good luck with your ever increasing hotness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

