Moments in Time

I went to a Pagan binding yesterday. It was beautiful, somehow the simple Pagan ceremony captures the spirit of love for me far more than either the Christian or civil ceremonies I have been to in the past. Everyone circled around the couple and we all blessed the rings, the couple were gorgeous and the whole thing was beautiful and emotional. The rest of the evening was lovely, seeing old friends and watching the newly weds. My ankle held up well enough for me to fit in just a little dance to Sweet Child Of Mine, coz it would be wrong not to really.

I’m watching Once Upon a Time. It never quite hits me the way I want it to but I am enjoying it and feel oddly compelled to keep following it. I love Rumplestiltskin. I’m reminded of this quote

I am not sure I ever stopped reading or indeed believing in fairy tales. I love that even good people sometimes come to a sticky end in proper fairy tales, which the series has reflected. Sometimes the evil witch will win, she has all the power after all. But sometimes she doesn’t and it’s important to keep fighting.

Life is moments in time. Focus on the ones that matter and remember the good ones.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

