The secret of godbaking

Ok i’ve been asked for one of my cupcake recipes so I thought it was time I shared a secret.

All the different cupcake I make? I use the same recipe. It’s from the Primrose Bakery book and it’s their vanilla cupcake recipe.

110g unsalted butter (I use stork)
225g caster sugar pref golden (whatever i have in is fine)
2 large eggs
150g self raising flour
125g plain flour
120ml of semi skimmed milk (or whatever you use)
1st vanilla extract.

What i do, because i’m not much for blend this with that then add the other, is chuck it all in a big bowl and mush it round with a fork until it’s batter.

Then I add stuff. Whatever I feel like. for god cake I melt white chocolate and beat it in, you can add fruit, choc chips, jam, a little expresso, colours and flavours from the baking rack, choc coated coffee beans, bits of broken oreo, whatever you want, just beat it into the mix. Today I used two mashed bananas, some white choc chips, choc spread and peanut butter (crunchy).

Then I prefer medium cupcake cases, so it’s 20 mins in a fan assisted at 160deg (moderate). That’s it.

Afterwards you can also ice them if you like and I take the same approach to that. Regular or butter icing, with whatever I feel like adding. So that’s it. Next time maybe I will reveal my idiot proof cookie recipe. ;p

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

