Visiting friends and family

ImageFriday I popped up to Blackwells where This is Horror was hosting an evenings entertainment for the launch of Joseph D’Lacey’s Blood Fudge, sorry, Blood Fugue, but the fudge was excellent too. 

The evening kicked off with entertaining readings from Jonathan Green, Pat Caddigan and Joe while Jasper Bark handled the introductions with his usual sense of theatre and questioned the authors before been struck down by the blood fudge and attacking Joe. 

An excellent evening and it was lovely to see people. 

 

 

Then I went to stay with my sister and her family. I spent saturday morning playing with my nephew who obviously, by merit of being my nephew is the cutest, loveliest, smartest and generally most completely awesome baby ever. He renders me completely incapable of sense and I am a very proud and doting aunt. Well look at him, how could I not be besotted.

Image

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

