Taking off the breaks

I bumped into my therapist the other day and we were chatting about how it seems as though 2012 has been a super weird and transitional year for almost everyone we know. He said, rather delightfully, that he feel next year we will all ‘take the breaks off’ and 2013 will be an incredible year for all of us who have been in flux this year. 

So I have been thinking about what I want to achieve next year. I want to up my game in kickboxing. I want to be healthier, that’s let me down the last few months and I am not going to lose a chunk of next year to it too. I aim to start with Leicester shoot fighting once a week, just for fitness and fun. 

I want to put out more awesome books I really believe in through Fox Spirit. and take that whole enterprise up a step, and I am determined to get the evil league of evil up and running (you know who you are). 

I want real time with my family, I neglected them this year and I have a nephew now after all. 

There are other things too, all sorts, but right now I really just wanted to raise a glass, to 2013 and taking off the breaks. 

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking off the breaks

  1. Chris Voss says:

    That was both awesome and inspiring. 2012 was very much a flux year for me as well, and I’m hoping 2013 will be remembered as the year everything goes full out: my health, my writing, my life. “Taking off the breaks” is the perfect phrase to use.

    Hope all you desire is achieved, and lots of love sent to you from over the Atlantic,
    Chris

  2. Adele says:

    Thanks Hunny, we will totally kick arse this year!

Leave a Reply

