Getting serious

Long weekend, which was a perfect opportunity to get some help and sort out my weights routine. So I spent an hour or so Sunday in the gym, being taught my routine and getting settled in the free weights area. It’s an exciting change. Tomorrow of course is my kickboxing one on one but I’m raring to go on weds, I’m even looking forward to doing the dread Arnold presses. I am expecting to receive a nutrition plan some time over the next week or so, maybe next week due to my PT’s hectic schedule, but I’m just going to keep making improvements until it arrives so I’ve been clear there is no mad rush.

I’m still a little nervous about going into free weights on my own, but I want this too much to be sheepish about it.

So the slight tweak to my training routine means now it’s Mon, Weds, Thurs am weights, alternating between upper and lower body sets.

I’ll let you see the progress tracker next week when I have something to show.

In the mean time this weeks food prep pic. There is also a load of chicken cooked in stock that I need to convert into a casserole.

prep

And on Thursday I get paid so I can order my protein and stuff. Hurrah!!

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Nutrition, Training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

