Bench Bear

Training was a blast last night, even if I wasn’t all there. I feel a sh*tload better today though so maybe it’s passed. Still, will attend docs and be checked. No point tempting fate with a fight on Sunday.

This am was my legs set and I am very pleased with how I did and how much my chest and arms hurt from yesterday. My quads already hurt from this am. Squats with a big bar across your shoulders make you feel AWESOME (even at only 35kg)!

Zumba was a laugh, lots of new people, I may be the only consistent attendee. Anyway I thoroughly enjoyed it and I’m starting to relax and not feel such a prick, although I no doubt still look ridiculous. I did skip pump in the end due to needing to make up flexi time. I will work it back in, in a couple of weeks when I don’t owe so many hours.

Looking forward to KB tonight and I thought I’d share a cartoon with you all, because it’s kind of how I’m feeling about the process right now. Sadly I can’t find the origin.

bear

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

