Resolve not resolution

Happy newish year folks

fireworks

After getting ill in November I never got training back up to full speed. I have mood issues anyway that time of year, which added to evening meeting and the inevitable December social events, meant I just never got fully focussed again. I put on just over half a stone at Christmas. I know I am not alone in this. I am also not remotely upset by it. It happens. I’m moving on.

This week is the first back at work full time and after almost a month with very little training and two weeks of absolute sloth, it’s a shock to the system going back. I needed the rest though. As much as I ache now, I feel fresher and more focussed than I have in a long time. My first kickboxing tournament of the year is the end of Jan in Watford so I am going to be getting ready for that with EFK.

I’ve started the introduction to MMA course at Leicester Shootfighters. It’s great to work on a couple of basics and really getting them right each week and it’s a good way of getting settled into the club.  I go back to weight lifting next week. This week my body has had enough of a shock. EVERYTHING hurts. I love it, but I wish the ache didn’t keep me up at night.

So far this week has looked like

Monday short swim am, Light con KB eve
Tues KB one on one am, MMA intro eve
Weds short swim am, Boxing eve, Squad Training KB eve
Thurs (today) Light Con KB eve
Fri short swim am, Wrestling eve, No gi jiu jitsu eve
Sat  Sparring KB am
Sunday rest

So 2014, I didn’t make any resolutions, I haven’t the last few years, but I am utterly resolved that this year is going to see me getting where I want to get with my training. Watch this space.

epic

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

