No where I’d rather be

So the year hasnt started  with quite the discipline I’d hoped, but my eating is getting back on track, little by little and training, well I’ve not got back into the gym routine but im loving training at Shootfighters.

I’m also covering the beginners kb class in kibworth for a few weeks which is proving good experience.

Training is amazing at the moment. MMA kickboxing, wrestling, jitsu, judo, boxing, and the mma itself, I love it. I’m training with fantastic coaches and lovely people and the added bonus of an old training partner joining LSF. I feel great. I’m tired and sore and full of cold and my head is spinning from the million balls I have to keep juggling, but the thing about training is you get to leave it all outside. My head is quiet, I am only thinking about the training and yeah sore, tired etc but it doesn’t matter.

image

And now it’s that time of year again. The shops are full of heart shaped tat and we are supposed to feel bad I think if we have no significant other. My take? I’ve had various borer line abusive relationships followed by a short lived and disappointing marriage. After that fell apart there have been some insignificant flings. I will not therefore, be spending valentines moping with my good friends Ben and jerry, I’ll be down Shootfighters training. Honestly, there is no where I would rather be.

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

