Progress!

It’s the end of week 4 of my new regime. 

Measurements are as follows: Before I started I was 222lbs, after a week of sort of trying and on my official first day weigh in I was

Waist 36″, Hips 44″ and Chest 42″. Weight was 222lbs. 

Today I came in at:

Waist 34.5″, Hips 42.5″ and Chest 41″. Weight was 213lbs

I am extremely happy with this.

I also had the first week of my new gym routine which consists of weighted goblin (technically called goblet) squats, press ups and cable rows. It was very hard work as promised but not too dull. More painful than dull. On Wednesday I had to train through brutal DOMS, pretty sure only my natural stubbornness got me through. I love it!! 

Image

I also had another fantastic week at Leicester Shootfighters (I missed Thursday night because of babysitting and book group) but otherwise made most of the classes and of course breakfast club. It’s been a great week. I still think bear crawls are evil and I will never learn to cart wheel, but I am getting a teensy bit better at backward rolls. Yay me! Am also starting to see how things link together in grappling. Doesn’t magically make me any better at them or more able to remember the subtleties but it is helping. Importantly I also feel as though i’m getting more control over my body gradually, which means I spend less time worrying about landing on people and more trying to get things right. My grip is still utterly rubbish.  

Image

 

Nothing is scared to Echo. Not even my gi. 

 

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

