Stalling and a heavy foot

Well, it was all going brilliantly and then my routine went out the window. Work, the publishing it all threw my routine out and I am a creature who thrives on routine. so I have had what..six weeks of not training on a regular schedule, not eating properly and problems with my shoulder made worse by the physio massaging it. It’s ok. Shit happens kids, I haven’t done much damage and I am getting back on track with a timely reminder from my head coach. I am doing all this to be a better martial artist and all the hard won improvements in training will pay off so much more if I can move better.

so my eating is being pulled (kicking and screaming) back into order, I am getting to training as much as the messy summer schedule of my life will allow and I am going through the process of reminding myself what it’s all about.

proverb

In the mean time I am increasingly frustrated with my footwork in well everything. I fell heavy footed a lot of the time and when I try to remedy that I feel unbalanced. It is quite annoying. Still, I shall keep working on it, try to figure out what the issue is and get it sorted! If I can glide in the f*cking waltz I can learn to glide while I punch.

 

About Aunty Fox

'Fox Spirit is the crazy young aunt who dances in the rain and conjures fantastic worlds out of cardboard boxes, loo rolls and sellotape'
This entry was posted in Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

